Skip to Content
  • Student Senate

The Mission of the Student Senate

Entrusted by the students, the Roger Williams University Student Senate is the advocate of student rights, responsibilities and opinions. Acting as a liaison between the student body and the University's administration and faculty, the Senate is responsible for representing the myriad of student thoughts and resolving their concerns. Assisting in the creation of an inclusive community that encourages intellectual, social and personal development, the Student Senate is dedicated to promoting diverse thought and action amongst our pluralistic student body. The Student Senate endorses its clubs and organizations by providing a comprehensive network of support and recognition. Committed to collaborative leadership, the Student Senate places a strong emphasis on constant improvement for the benefit of the current and future students of Roger Williams University. 

The Student Senate holds elections every spring for the following academic year and each fall for incoming freshmen.

Follow Student Senate on Twitter:  RWUStudentSenate

Visit the Student Senate website

2013 - 2014 Student Senate

President: Tim Lebel
Vice President: Samantha Edson 
Treasurer: Dylan Kelly
Secretary: Courtney Emerson

Parliamentarian: Matthew Maizze 

Clubs and Organization Chair: Polina Boily 
Public Relations: Jami Hall
Finance:  Jeff Hinkley  
Student Affairs: Erika Johnson  
Academic Affairs:  James Boyadjian

Nathaniel Furman 
Harry Hall 
Jesse Langknecht    
Tyler Mercer 
Gabby Perez  
Marie Guistino   
Kelly Kwawu  

Carol Sacchetti
Adrianne Henderson

Clubs & Organizations